Lyrical Journeys Volume 1 for Solo Piano


Composed by Aaron W. Baker

Format: Paperback
Length: 45 pages


41 in stock

Category: Tag:


Lyrical Journeys Volume 1 is a collection of 11 original compositions by pianist and composer Aaron W. Baker. These charming short pieces for solo piano were conceived as musical souvenirs inspired by the missions trip travels of the composer. Suitable for pianists of intermediate skill level and higher. Useful as a teaching aide in expanding the students musical vocabulary, this book feature a glossary of musical terms used in the various compositions. It also features a map and beautiful illustrations by Thomas Davidsmeier and notes by the composer about the cities and iconic architecture of the of the various locations depicted in these compositions.

  • The Journey Begins, Prelude No.1 in F major
  • The Nervous Traveler, Scherzo in D major
  • Makati City Waltz, Waltz No.1 in A major
  • Moonlight Over Minsk, Nocturne No.1 in C minor
  • The Chessmen of Warsaw, March No.1 in C major
  • The Streets of Bucharest, Prelude No.2 in D minor
  • Mountain Paths, Pastoral in F major
  • Piata Mare Waltz, Waltz No.2 in B-flat major
  • The Cathedral of Sibiu, Choral in G minor
  • Up the Castle Drive, Theme and Variations in C major
  • Rainy Days at Home


ISMN: 979-0-800046-27-8

Additional information

Weight6.7 oz
Dimensions9 × 12 × .15 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Lyrical Journeys Volume 1 for Solo Piano”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…