What Sweeter Music

(1 customer review)


Chicago Master Singers with the Ars Viva String Orchestra
Alan Heatherington, Conductor

Length: Approximately 1 hours 12 minutes

Category: Tag:


What Sweeter Music The Sounds of Christmas

A beautiful, live concert recording of Christmas music excellently presented by the Chicago Master Singers and the Ars Viva String Orchestra under the direction of Alan Heatherington. To learn more about the Chicago Master Singers please visit http://www.chicagomastersingers.org .

  1. What Sweeter Music John Rutter (5:07)
  2. Salvation Is Created Pavel Tchesnokoff (3:51)
  3. What Song Were Sung John Jacob Niles, arr. Francis L. Lynch (3:11)
  4. Before the Paling of the Stars Wayland Rogers (4:30)
  5. Jesus, Jesus, Rest Your Head Bob Chilcott (3:23)
  6. Away in a Manger John Rutter (2:50)
  7. Adore and Be Still Charles Gounod (5:00)
  8. Angels We Have Heard on High arr. Jackson Berkey (2:15)
  9. Glory to God in the Highest Randall Thompson (1:41)
  10. O Little Town of Bethlehem arr. Ralph Vaughan Williams (4:10)
  11. Mary Was the Queen of Galilee Wendell Whalum (5:04)
  12. Mary, Did You Know? Mark Lowry and Buddy Green, arr. Fred Bock (3:50)
  13. The Jesus Child in the Manger Lay Niels Gade (1:45)
  14. My Heart Must Always Wander Carl Nielsen (3:46)
  15. Old Christmas Song Peter Erasmus Lang-Muller (2:53)
  16. Jesu, Son Mast Sweet and Dear Colin Brumby, arr. Jackson Berkey (5:41)
  17. He Came Here for Me Ron Nelson (3:10)
  18. Every Stone Shall Cry Francis L. Lynch (4:20)
  19. Love Came Down at Christmas John Rutter (2:50)
  20. Hark, the Herald-Angels Sing arr. Stephen Paulus (2:20)

Additional information

Weight3.4 oz
Dimensions5.5 × 5 × .375 in

1 review for What Sweeter Music

  1. Cheryl Marcus


Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *