Violin: Daniel Ziesemer
Piano: Jacob Bernhardt

Length: 52 minutes



“I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing…. Herein is my Father glorified, that ye bear much fruit; so shall ye be my disciples” (John 15:5, 8).

Focused on abiding in Christ instead of striving in the flesh, this hymn collection is performed by a violin and piano duet. Daniel Ziesemer and Jacob Bernhardt, both home-educated and musically inclined since childhood, combine their God-given musical talents in this uplifting CD album.

Each of these hymns was arranged for violin and piano by Dr. Edward F. Burckart (1919-1999). You will be blessed by the intricacy of the arrangements and the harmony of the performance.

The CD insert contains the words to each of the songs for your inspiration and reflection.

Track Titles

  1. Joy-Bells / Heaven Came Down
  2. His Eye Is on the Sparrow
  3. Beneath the Cross / Jesus, I My Cross Have Taken
  4. Does Jesus Care?
  5. Jesus Loves Me
  6. Grace Greater Than All Our Sin
  7. O Jesus I Have Promised
  8. Sweeter as the Years Go By
  9. Sound the Battle Cry
  10. Balm in Gilead Spiritual
  11. I’ll Be a Sunbeam
  12. Name of Jesus Medley
  13. Great is Thy Faithfulness / ‘Tis So Sweet to Trust in Jesus
  14. He the Pearly Gates Will Open
  15. Wondrous Cross Medley


Additional information

Weight3.4 oz
Dimensions5.5 × 5 × .375 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Abiding”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *