Promenades from the Past


Jacob Bernhardt, Solo Piano

Length: Approximately 38 minutes



Ziesemer Family Publishers presents pianist Jacob Bernhardt in a new CD titled Promenades from the Past. A presentation of joyful music written in the late eighteen hundreds to early nineteen hundreds, this collection of thirteen catchy marches and rag-times will be sure to bring a smile and keep your toes tapping.

  1. Amabssador March and Two-Step F. L. Ryder (2:15)
  2. Under the Double Eagle J. F. Wagner (3:37)
  3. Jag-Time Johnson’s Rag-Time March F. L. Ryder (2:09)
  4. American Victory Grand March H. F. Pressnall (3:11)
  5. Colonial Two-Step Paul B. Armstrong (3:04)
  6. A Happy Tune from Dixie Abbie A. Ford (1:45)
  7. The Manila Grand March Geo. Schleiffarth (3:16)
  8. Admiral Dewey’s Grand March D. W. Crist (3:24)
  9. The Entertainer Scott Joplin (3:39)
  10. The Pickaninnies’ Dream Lewis W. Stanbro (2:02)
  11. A Jubilee in Dixie J. F. Buhalts (3:24)
  12. Christian Endeavor Grand March C. L. Eby (3:05)
  13. Maple Leaf Rag Scott Joplin (3:04)

Additional information

Weight3.4 oz
Dimensions5.5 × 5 × .375 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Promenades from the Past”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *